top of page

Time for a Change

Sometimes you have to take the leap and try something you always wanted to.




“Change can be scary, but you know what's scarier? Allowing fear to stop you from growing, evolving and progressing.”

- Mandy Hale


Starting a Blog


Owning a blog is new territory for me, but writing is not. My whole life I have been passionate about creating, whether that be through writing, drawing, crafting or other various mediums. There is something about creating that simply excites me.


For years I have wanted to start a blog that will give me a space to put down my thoughts. Yet, I was always too afraid to do so. I'm not sure why. Creating a blog is not so difficult. All you need to do is set up the platform and write. Both things I know how to do.


So why has it taken me so long to do it?


Well, that little voice inside my head has always discouraged me. There has always been 'valid' excuses for not taking the plunge. I'm too busy. I have schoolwork. No one would want to read it. My writing is mediocre. It's not interesting.


Now in my senior year and final semester of college (as a writing major, to no surprising), I feel that it is time to try something new. Something I have wanted to do for a long time.


A lot has happened in my life in the last year. I am sure the same can be said for everyone.

These changes have led me to take a look at my life and evaluate how I want to improve moving forward.


Within the last few months I have made a lot of positive changes in my life that have allowed me to grow as an individual. As I learn to connect myself mind, body and soul, I am able to better understand myself and grow my confidence.


I am looking forward to having this platform to express myself, share stories, information and more.


I want to use this blog as a way to have fun, celebrate life, recognize sorrows and learn about myself and the world.


For those who decide to read, I hope what I have to say inspires you and brings you joy.


To those reading, I want to say thank you. I look forward to adding post moving forward.


Love y'all!


- M.E.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


M.E._Logos_Dark_White-03.png
bottom of page